Welcome to the website of the New Zealand Finance Colloquium

The New Zealand Finance Colloquium was an initiative introduced in 1996 to promote the discussion, dissemination and development of finance related research within New Zealand. The colloquium is an annual event organised and held at universities throughout the country.

28th Annual (2024) New Zealand Finance Colloquium

The 28th Annual New Zealand Finance Colloquium will be hosted by The University of Auckland on the 8th and 9th of February 2024.

The event will include a PhD symposium on the morning of 8th February, 2024 with the main colloquium sessions commencing on the afternoon of the 8th February, 2024. The Colloquium will finish at around 4 pm on Friday 9th February 2024.

Please note that NZFC 2024 will be fully in-person. There will not be any recordings or remote access options (such as zoom).

NZ Finance Colloquium Awards

The following awards/prizes have been confirmed for NZFC 2024.

Auckland Centre for Financial Research best PhD paper (Symposium Award)
The best PhD paper award is sponsored by the Auckland Centre for Financial Research (Auckland University of Technology)

BLR outstanding research award
A trophy that acknowledges the founders of the colloquium, Professor Glenn Boyle, Dr. Martin Lally, and Professor Larry Rose.

CFA ARX Best Paper Award ($1,000)
In addition to submitting papers through the "submit a paper" link below, applicants must upload papers to the CFA Institute Asia-Pacific Research Exchange website - to be eligible for the ARX Best Paper Award.
»» view full submission requirments

Craigs Investment Best Paper Award for Capital Markets ($1,000)
The Best Paper Award for Capital Markets is sponsored by the Craigs Investment Partners Limited.

INFINZ Best Paper award for Investments ($1,000)
The Best Paper Award for Investments was sponsored by the Institute of Finance Professionals New Zealand Inc (INFINZ).

Submission deadline: 5th December 2023.

»» submit a paper

Notification of acceptance: 12 December 2023.

Notice Board

INFINZ Research Report Award

Research Report of the Year Award »» read more

   NZFC Facebook Group

Join the NZFC Facebook group to get event updates.